Mongolia is divided into 21 provinces in 5 geographical regions. The regions differ in climate, landscape and culture.

Southern Mongolia

The Southern Mongolia Semi-desert land, Mongolian Gobi buries long story date back to dinosaur era and even more beyond. The land contains the most endangered and rare species of animals and plants. The Gobi is also a land of steppes with no visual distraction, rugged treeless snow- topped mountains, heavily eroded hills, springs and streams rivers ending nowhere, a lush mixture of valleys and meadows and bushes.

Learn more about Southern Mongolia

Northern Mongolia

The Northern Mongolia is the southern end of the Siberian Great Taiga wilderness, showcasing lush forests, rugged yet snow capped mountains, hidden valleys, and many fresh water lakes that are well known heaven for the fishing anglers. The land is also home to Reindeer herders, which is a great place to explore different culture and people in magnificent nature.

Learn more about Northern Mongolia

Central Mongolia

The region contains the ruins of capital city of Mongol Empire, built by Genghis Khan’s son, Ögödei, which is now the Erdenezuu monastery built on the ruin. The city Ulaanbaatar is the great starting point of the travel, which has many museums, concerts, and historical sites, ancient Buddhist temples and more.

Learn more about Central Mongolia

Western Mongolia

Western Mongolia is a place that needs to be seen to be believed. From the glaciers of Potanin, Tsengel Khairkhan mountain, Altai Tavan Bogd National Park to beautifully flowered green meadows and long trails of horseback riding to mountain streams and rivers, western Mongolia is something very special.

Learn more about Western Mongolia

Eastern Mongolia

The birthplace of Chinggis Khaan, eastern Mongolia is special for its well respected mountains, taiga forests, wide open grassland, rivers, lakes, which they all are written in “The Secret History of the Mongols”. The land is home to the legendary racehorses that win the national races regularly.

Learn more about Eastern Mongolia